What a night: The 61st Filmfare Awards!

IMG_3262After many sleepless days, nights and working weekends.. the D-day had finally arrived. It was the night for the 61st Filmfare Awards – also fondly often given the moniker of an Indian Oscar. 

While I had a long night of work ahead, I also had to make sure that I look my best on the red carpet beside the Bollywood bigwigs. After going through several options and brands, I finally settled for this beautiful gold and green gown. The moment I laid my eyes on it, I knew this was the one.

IMG_3033

This high-necked emerald cowl bottomed embellished gown from MySin (a UK based brand) got me a lot of compliments as the evening progressed. The material is viscose and the trail just added to the beauty. I was very comfortable wearing it because it fit me like a glove!

Hello from the red carpet!

Hello from the red carpet!

I finished off the look with bright red lips, deep dark heavily lined eyes, some red blush and golden stilettos! I have naturally super straight hair, so I generally don’t have any option but to leave them open – and I ended up doing just that.

IMG_3040

Now if you’re wondering where I got this super awesome gown from – then head over to Limeroad to get the best collection! You can shop online on the Limeroad website or directly download their mobile app.

IMG_3029 IMG_3054It was a crazy night of running around, making sure everything is going prim and proper.. but since I was looking good, it made all the work worth it.

Did you like how I styled myself? Let me know what you think of the look in the comments below. x

Leave a Reply

