How to dress-up on a Friday | With Jabong.com

Hey guys! Don’t we all get super excited as the long, tiring week slowly comes to an end and the much awaited Friday arrives? Well, I am no different. While we work all day on a Friday we surely let our hair lose moment the clock strikes 7 PM.

Just for that purpose, I decided to share with you the two looks from this Friday – what I wore at work and what I wore post that.

IMG_20150816_213909At office, I wore this beautiful printed red mandarin collared kurta from Jabong and paired it with basic blue denims. I accessorized it with black pumps, long earrings and obviously the thing I cannot live without, my Tommy Hilfiger watch.

unnamed-6

If you want to keep the look more casual, you can always pick a pair of strappy sandals instead of stilettos.

IMG_9545

IMG_9542

unnamed-1

unnamed

Kurta: Jabong I Denims: Levis I Black pumps: Catwalk

unnamedFor the evening, I chose to wear this simple yet pretty floral printed dress. I have not been a floral person at all, but lately, I have taken a sudden liking to it. I hope this fascination lasts!

unnamed-1I was heading out for beer with friends at a small pub, so I kept everything minimal. I chucked the heels and slipped into these comfortable pair of strappy peach colored sandals with a rad metallic band on top. This was an amazing find at Jabong – it is so pretty plus comfortable!

unnamed-2The make up was simple – pink lipstick and kajal. My hair is short, so no fuss there. I’m trying to grow them back again, let’s see how that goes.

unnamed-3 unnamed-4Floral dress: Jabong I Sandals: Jabong

I ordered the kurta, dress and sandals using the Jabong mobile app on my Android. The app is really easy to use and you get extra discount when you buy stuff using the app.

unnamed-5

Friday: Day and night look

What do you think of these two looks? Would you style yourself like this on a Friday? Let me know in the comments below!

Have a fantastic weekend! x

2 thoughts on “How to dress-up on a Friday | With Jabong.com

  1. Hello there! Love the post. Would be great if you can mention the brand of kurta as well as dress that you bought from Jabong. I have purchased a few kurtas from jabong but ofcourse not all the time the quality was great. So thats why just asking 🙂

Leave a Reply

