One Day, Two Outfits | Summer Fashion With Limeroad.com

Summers are here–and if you’re a Delhi-ite you know exactly how that goes! You feel like a walking-talking ice cream melting away slowly and surely in the sweltering heat. What can be done in such a scenario; where you can look good as well as stay breezy and happy all day? Let me show you exactly that, in this post.

Last weekend, I made a plan to finally spend some well deserved quality me-time, with just a nice book, good food and some sangria. I decided to go to this cute cafe for lunch called Sakley’s at Greater Kailash I,  but one look outside the window and my heart sank. The sun was BLAZING in its full glory and my skin almost begged me for mercy. But hey, a girl’s gotta do what she’s gotta do and i,e get up, get dressed and go out to have fun!

So for the afternoon, I picked out this cute sleeveless lace pink top and teamed it up with a regular pair of blue denims. I finished the look with cute pink ballerinas, a watch and shades. Yep, I believe in minimalism. Keep it classy, girls!

IMG_20150602_170827

IMG-20150602-WA0009IMG-20150602-WA0010IMG-20150602-WA0011IMG-20150602-WA0007Pink top: Limeroad Pink flats: Limeroad | Blue denims: Levis I Watch: Tommy Hilfiger

In the evening, I had to go meet a couple of friends for beer. I decided to keep it casual and summery with a hint of sexy. I opted for this beautiful navy maxi dress which is so simple and yet so classy! This cute black bow belt completed the look, along with black pumps that basically go with ANY outfit. Oh, and if you you’re not a belt-person (totally took the liberty to coin such a term), then ditch the belt and opt for a nice neck piece.

unnamed-1Navy maxi dress: Limeroad | Black pumps: CatwalkBlack bow belt: An amazing street-shopping find from Bandra’s Linking Road

What did you think of the two looks? Let me know in the comments below! And yes, you can shop online on the Limeroad website or directly download their mobile app and make shopping easier and fun.

Have a happy summer! x

2 thoughts on “One Day, Two Outfits | Summer Fashion With Limeroad.com

  1. Cute outfits, love the pictures! xo.. and totally agree with you on the whole Delhi blazing part! Its SO hot.

Leave a Reply

